Testimonials & Reviews

KB San Leandro Dental Studio

Azita Kabiri, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist located in East Bay, San Leandro, CA

63 total reviews

Dr. Azita Kabiri always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Azita Kabiri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra T.
Submitted 05/13/22
Good
Cole S.
Submitted 05/11/22
Quick efficient and punctual
Veronica S.
Submitted 04/04/22
Great Customer Service, wish they accepted Medicare..
Nikky L.
Submitted 03/16/22
I was for got changed the clock and miss my appointment with Dr. Azita kabiri. Went I called to the office. They were talked to very nice and reschedule for me.
Chaka V.
Submitted 03/03/22
Obviously, I did a horrific job vetting this "dentist." March 2022: Ask for a dental treatment plan, and costs before you allow her to work on your teeth! You'll notice that there is no response to my posts, from this dentist. Check YELP and other ratings. January 2022: You can file your complaints ONLINE with the Office of Civil Rights (O.C.R.) LINK: https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/smartscreen/main.jsf *This is a Federal Government site which protects your HIPPA rights, and can help you in cases with dentists, and also doctors like Dr. Azita Kabiri. Update #FOUR December 14, 2021: My NEW dentist took pics of the crowns Kabiri “cemented" in my mouth June 9, 2021. It is the latest crown to crack & break (see photo). As you can see in the photos below, they are cracked, and broken. It never seems to end! Now I’ll have to take her to court. Or, she can take me to court to make me cease and desist! WHEN you need to go to the Dental Board of California, to file a complaint against Azita Kabiri, you can submit your complaint online LINK: https://www.dbc.ca.gov/. The Dental Board of California is quick to follow-up on complaints. Update #THREE November 2021: I was able to get some of my money back! I would advise you NOT to sign anything before this dentist explains, & goes over all paperwork and get your signature of approval – UNTIL this dentist goes over the treatment plan, and SHOWS you why the work is needed (by showing you x-rays). Keep a copy for yourself - before you leave the office! The Dental Board of California confirmed Azita Kabiri, DDS IS NEGLIGENT! So, make sure you are included in all decision making about your treatment. The Dental Board of California will contact victims within 30 days after receipt of your complaint, so file your complaints and go through the process. My initial post June 2021: As a result of my past horrifying dental experiences with unscrupulous dentists in the past, I thought I’d done a thorough job of vetting Kabiri. It seemed like she was a great choice – so sweet so kind, and friendly... smiling faces sometimes pretend to be your friend. BUT, just like in the horror movies, I never knew what was coming for me. There is no transparency, Kabiri does not act in good faith, and in my opinion their business practices are unethical, fraudulent, and disingenuous. My initial visit was April 2021 to replace an (one) old crown – that’s it! Before I knew it, this dentist had numbed me up so much that when I did get out of there, she had also removed two of my old crowns, and put temporaries on them. I wondered, who told her that was ok, and how much will my insurance cover? I asked repeatedly between the April visit and my next visit (5/2021), about treatment plans and diagnosis. What’s the diagnosis and prognosis of my dental health. At the May visit, I returned to have the temps removed and the permanent crowns cemented. I asked repeatedly for a dental treatment plan and update on my co-pay so that I could stay informed in advance of dental procedures because I wanted to make informed decisions about what was most important to address first and the dental costs. This dentist billed me for five the most expensive crowns at $612.00 each, in addition, she charged $325 to upgrade each crown! I’ve never authorized any of it! The worst part is the crowns she installed are inferior, and of poor quality & workmanship they’ve cracked, causing pain & sensitivity. She actually charged me for the remaining two crowns not cemented, and not in my possession which means another dentist had to step in! Kabiri also pulled a tooth that was perfectly fine and refused to give me my tooth until I let them know it would be a problem. The extraction of what she stated was a tooth that was not infected, had no cavities, and caused me no trouble - just needed cleaning. During each dental visit (3), more than one person worked in my mouth, it was hard to tell whether these people are changing their gloves, because they entered the room with gloves already on, and I question their use of sterilized dental equipment.
Nancy M.
Submitted 02/23/22
Great group of people who really cares about the patient. Great place to receive excellent dental care. Thanks, Nancy J
Carlo C.
Submitted 02/09/22
Hi people; this Dental care, excel beyond any other Dental clinic services I've ever experienced! Excellent service. None like it!!! Thanks Dr. Kabiri !!!
Joven M.
Submitted 02/09/22
Dr. Azita has gentle hands, always remembers I'm sensitive to pain & makes sure I am comfortable. She makes sure I know what's going on during the treatment. Tnx Dr. Azita!
Elena T.
Submitted 02/04/22
I had a appointment at noon but, paper work to up the Much time and I did not get the teeth cleaned . I am looking forward to check my teath home w much gum disorder I have , and what will he do then we move forward from that point I only hope it’s not Sirius problem with my mouth.
Joven M.
Submitted 01/04/22
I had an emergency that needed attention & Dr. Azita squeezed me in to address my problem. Glad to know they always make time for me.
Rachael M.
Submitted 12/28/21
On dental took my appointment on time, X-rays & examined my teeth. Yes, I definitely would recommend I’d dental to people
Alfred G.
Submitted 12/20/21
Very pleasant environment; professional and courteous staff; very personable and knowledgeable D.D.S.
Sprandore G.
Submitted 12/16/21
I like the professionalism and feel comfortable at the office.
Victoria E.
Submitted 12/13/21
Great service everyone was very nice and knew what to do. I am very happy with kb dental studio.
Rose A.
Submitted 12/09/21
Your good work makes me forget about the harsh tooth ache. thank you
Casandra A.
Submitted 12/03/21
i felt very welcomed by the staff during my visit! and everything was super clean as well :)
Betty M.
Submitted 12/02/21
My visit was very professional and pleasant. Dr. Azita explained in detail a procedure that will need to be performed and why it was necessary. I was appreciative of the time she took to ensure I understood.
Donato M.
Submitted 11/23/21
Very good Service
Bertha M.
Submitted 11/19/21
Satisfied
Leslie L.
Submitted 11/16/21
Good